Time Machine – Stress Relief

Some memories are just too good to be left in the past. Back in the mid 1990s I was in college studying to be a chemist or biochemist or something like that. I kept changing majors, but that is beside the point. To ease the pressure of studentdom, My girlfriend gave me a "stress" ball. It was a squishy ball that supposedly relieves stress through abuse. While studying for organic chemistry, I was putting that stress ball into action, squeezing and squishing it for hours. Then it literally exploded. My desk, chemistry book, notes, keyboard, and all were evenly coated with soybeans and rubbery bits. Not only was the stress ball faulty, it was also eco-friendly. How forward thinking. Ironically, I found the whole explosion and cleanup to be quite cathartic

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Tagged:

One thought on “Time Machine – Stress Relief

  1. chaeign October 18, 2007 at 6:29 am Reply

    I burst one of those as well, during a weekend programing marathon. While the break the cleanup necessitated was probably a good thing, I was shaking that grey dust out of my keyboard for a good two weeks.

Leave a Reply

